Beauty: Poem

beauty-is-being-the-best-possible-version-of-yourself-on-the-inside-and-out-beauty-quote

I was invited by a very cute blogger Hargun from Living The Dream inviting me for this Beauty Poetry Challenge with a twist. It required me to write about beauty in ten sentences comprising six words each. The twist was that each sentence must have the word ‘beauty’ in it. It also required ending it with a favorite quote on ‘beauty’ and  to nominate your friends to participate and spread the virus.

This is my kiddish attempt at it. I tried my best but it was impossible to write it with the word. I hope you like it.

Beauty, true beauty lies inside you
Beauty’s not a measure, it’s value
Of soul, beauty of your heart.
Beauty’s in every inch, every part.
Love is your beauty, colors it.
Your beauty is compassion’s deep pit.
Beauty lies in your selfless care.
Your beauty’s like sunlight, it’s everywhere.
Being true to yourself is beauty.
So, beauty inhibits you and me.

You like it? I find this quote appropriate for my poem: “Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

Anyhow, I would like to nominate everyone for this challenge. Keep this an open challenge. It’s good exercise. Hope you have a great day.

12 thoughts on “Beauty: Poem

Leave a comment